Israel Awards

Eligible Institutions

The universities below, in chronological order by year of founding, are eligible to submit up to nine nominations: three in each subject category that the Blavatnik Awards recognize.

If you are interested in being nominated for the Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists in Israel, please contact your institution’s Institutional Contact (listed below) in the first instance.  They will be able to provide information about your institution’s internal selection process.  Please note that self-nominations will not be accepted.

Research institutes and university hospitals that operate under the umbrella of a parent university should ensure their young faculty members are incorporated into the selection process of the nominees of that university. If your institution does not appear on our list and would like to submit nominations, please send a brief statement of interest to

  • The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    Institutional Contact: Ariela Fleger
  • Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
    Institutional Contact: Michal Meyer
  • Weizmann Institute of Science
    Institutional Contact: Anat Reis
  • Tel Aviv University
    Institutional Contact: Dan Peer
  • Bar-Ilan University
    Institutional Contact: Iris Goldwirth
  • Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
    Institutional Contact: Valeriya Loktionov
  • The University of Haifa
    Institutional Contact: Mouna Maroun
  • The Open University of Israel
    Institutional Contact: Nava Segal-Lichtenstein
  • Ariel University
    Institutional Contact: Yonatan Ben Tzoref
  • Reichman University
    Institutional Contact: Dafna Schwartz