Scientific Advisory Council

Isaac Ben-Israel
The Israeli Space Agency and National Council for R&D
Ministry of Science, Technology and Space of Israel
Head of the Workshop for Science, Technology and Security
Tel-Aviv University

Aaron Ciechanover (Chair)
Winner, Nobel Prize in Chemistry (2004)
Distinguished Research Professor
Technion – Israel Institute of Technology

Nili Cohen
The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities

Yadin Dudai
Sela Professor of Neurobiology
Head of the Department of Neurobiology
Weizmann Institute of Science
Albert and Blanche Willner Family Global Distinguished Professor of Neuroscience
New York University

Shafi Goldwasser
RSA Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics
Weizmann Institute of Science

David Gross
Winner, Nobel Prize in Physics (2004)
Frederick W. Gluck Chair Professor in Theoretical Physics
Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics
University of California, Santa Barbara

Richard Roberts
Winner, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine (1993)
Chief Scientific Officer
New England Biolab

Ellis Rubinstein (Co-Chair)
President and Chief Executive Officer
The New York Academy of Sciences

Zehev Tadmor
Chairman, Samuel Neaman Institute for National Policy Research
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Technion – Israel Institute of Technology