Scientific Advisory Council


Athene Donald
Master of Churchill College
Professor of Experimental Physics
University of Cambridge

Ann Dowling
The Royal Academy of Engineering

Alice P. Gast
Imperial College London

Lesley Anne Glover
Royal Society of Edinburgh

Jackie Hunter
Director, BenevolentAI
Chief Executive Officer, BenevolentBio

John O’Keefe
Winner, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine (2014)
Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience
University College London

Venki Ramakrishnan
Winner, Nobel Prize in Chemistry (2009)
President, The Royal Society
Group Leader, Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology
University of Cambridge

Carol Robinson
President, Royal Society of Chemistry
Dr. Lee's Professor of Chemistry
University of Oxford

Ellis Rubinstein (Chair)
President and Chief Executive Officer
The New York Academy of Sciences

Magdalena Skipper
Editor in Chief, Nature
Chief Editorial Advisor, Nature Research

Lesley Yellowlees
Professor of Inorganic Electrochemistry
University of Edinburgh